Posted by: thehungryrunner | January 7, 2008

Greetings!

If you’re a runner or enjoy other forms of exercise, welcome!  If you like to eat, welcome!  My idea with this blog is to explore the joys and challenges of marrying those two worlds.  I love to cook and I love to play (exercise for me, is just a fancy term for playing), but I also love to be fit and live a healthy lifestyle, which is not always easy given the abundance of REALLLLLY tasty junk food.  But luckily for me, I love to eat enough that I also enjoy eating healthy food.  And of course, there’s the wonderful world of wine, and my love of coffee that borders on insane.  Lots to explore, and I hope you enjoy this journey along with me!

I also hope to offer tips gleaned from my own knowledge — both professionally as an exercise physiologist and yoga instructor and personally as a runner, skier, and fitness lover.  Why keep it to myself?  The joy is in the sharing!

 Finally, partly for selfish reasons, I’m using this blog to log my own musings, workouts, recipe experimentations, menus…..in short, this is my personal running, exercise and eating journal, hopefully accentuating the positive and eliminating the negative.  Actually, not necessarily *eliminating* the negative, but certainly minimizing it.  And of the negative that can’t or shouldn’t be outright eliminated, at least dealing with it in a constructive way.  So I’m sure at times the writing will be quite raw!  But at least you know it’s real.

So sit down, pour that cuppa, lace up that shoe, and let’s jump in running!

Responses


Leave a Reply

Categories

