Posted by: thehungryrunner | January 27, 2008

Am I the only one who finds these signs amusing?

You would think the novelty would have died its rightful death a long time ago.  But no, without fail, I still chuckle each and every time I run past one of those electronic radar “this is your speed” signs, half-hoping it will register *something* (it never does).  Ditto for whenever I run the annual Mackinac Bridge Race.  There’s a speed limit sign there (35mph I think).  Every SINGLE time I run that race, I think the same thought huffing and puffing past that sign:  “Oh don’t worry!”

Am I the only one….?  Yeah, thought so.  Never mind.  Carry on!

Leave a Reply

Categories

