Posted by: thehungryrunner | October 16, 2009

WHOA! Answering the sudden urgency with calf stretch audio clip

Yes….this has been edited from the initial post, in which I was hoping to temporarily offer videos from the members’ side of my website, www.TheFlexibilityCoach.com.  Turns out it’s beyond my personal technical prowess to do that — sorry for the inconvenience if you tried to pull up the videos unsuccessfully.  However I CAN temporarily offer the AUDIO of my Stretches for Tight Calf Muscles program.  So that’s what I’m doing, hope it helps!

Holy SMOKES!  What a difference a marathon makes!  My “What Causes Calf Muscle Tightness?” has been one of the most popular posts on this blog from the get-go, but little did I anticipate the spike in hits coming off of this weekend’s Chicago Marathon!  Knowing this, I’m offering some temporary relief, in the form of 2 of my calf stretch videos  audio instructions, normally only available to members of my website, TheFlexibilityCoach.com (shameless self-promotion here:  lifetime memberships are currently available for as low as $34.95).

Of course I can’t paste this without including the reminder to please check with your physician before performing these or any other stretches, and to stop immediately if you feel any pain, discomfort or lightheadedness.

Now, onto the stretches.  The following will help stretch the hamstrings and calves, including both the “bigger,” more visible calf muscle (gastrocnemius), and the deeper calf muscle (soleus), which is often just as tight if not tighter than the former in runners.

Hope this helps!

Just one final word:  In fairness to paying members of the Flexibility Coach website, I will only leave these videos this audio up for a short time, so watch them while you can!

Leave a Reply

Categories

